Hello, Humidity!

20121104-074012.jpg

Sunrise at BikeHaus

“Bright and early” takes on a truer meaning today, as this morning marks the end of daylight savings. My eyes focused on the clock this morning at 6ish and I breathed deeply: ahhhh. Another hour to stay under the covers.

Coffee in hand, I opened my French doors onto the porch unsure of what to expect. The cool air that hit my smiling face has a level of humidity I almost want to cheer about. Moisture from what sounded like late night rain still lingers in the dusky sky this morning. I struggle with “drying out” in low humidity conditions like we’ve had the past week. I’ve been a life-long nosebleeder, and this week hasn’t been an exception. So as I clicked over to trusty wunderground, seeing a 96% humidity reading makes me leap for joy! Open the windows! Give me moisture! My dry skin and parched lips will drink it all in.

 

20121104-074023.jpg

Leave a Reply

