Thoughts After Waking on November 1

As part of the training program I’m on, I’m slowly increasing the amount of time spent meditating daily.

This quiet time has encouraged subtle shifts in my mind, body and life to become more prominent, as if I’m opening up. This morning, as it’s November, I’m moving from 5 minutes a day to 10 minutes a day, which is a mark I’d reached without trying about a week and a half ago. I find that meditating right after I wake up, on most days, helps me start the day with a clear mind and heart. This is what I came out today.

••••
If I work on bettering myself from the inside out, not only will I attract everything I need (or want, but that’s exploration is for a different day…), but the good I do to help myself will be so apparent that I won’t be able to stop SHARING that knowledge, building a foundation of making this practice of awareness accessible and at hand, so to speak.

I have to keep telling myself to STICK WITH these new changes that aren’t always easy. It’s going to not only be OK, but it’s going to be GREAT! I’m going to learn and do great things, through yoga and through my new job, and go far professionally while still working toward my goal of really helping other people. I can’t wait to explore these opportunities—I already am!

Meditating really reinvigorates me, and so does (ha!) waking to a dream about meeting the love of my life who was also dedicated to bringing health and goodness to other people. Swoon.

Hello, dreamboat. Oh, you work for President Obama? Well, let me tell you about what I do…

One thought on “Thoughts After Waking on November 1

  1. From the Salon Chair: On Inner and Outer Beauty and Routine « LadyEllJay

Leave a Reply

