Fading into Summer

The sounds of summer have arrived.

I noticed this on the porch last night, as my friends and I chatted after dinner. I made an assortment of roasted veggies and a kale-quinoa salad. Our conversation ranged from local politics to bikey funding to the art of floating around a city.

The slow roar of bugs filled the night. Across the street, some kids sat around a fire on their massive patio. I swatted mosquitoes away before slathering on my citronella spray, a scent that immediately reminds me of porches and summer and long days…

So I leave you with this—a smooth song for a smooth Wednesday. The end of the work week is nearing! Enjoy these last few days of spring…

Leave a Reply

