Purple Panda

image

I greeted the day far too early—something to the tune of 4 a.m. I slipped in and out of sleep, dreaming about cycling around with people who I didn’t know, but who were all very familiar.

A cool breeze swept through the back door, into the kitchen and swirled the heavenly scent of coffee across my face. The same breeze was with me as I sailed across the bridge, watching the fog lift and thinking that even cool mornings give way to the hot heat of 90-degree afternoons.

Without the hot afternoons, we couldn’t appreciate the brisk late spring mornings like today. Every moment brings balance.

Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

